Unknowing to the consumer, many vegetarian-labeled foods may actually contain non-vegetarian ingredients. Hidden animal-based ingredients can be found in regular favourites like cheese and sauces.
Worcestershire Sauce – Traditional versions contain anchovies, making it non-vegetarian. Beer and Wine – Some brands use isinglass, a fish bladder extract, for filtration. Processed Sugar – In some ...
Fish often avoid intense stimuli, but scientists and animal welfare groups have long debated whether fish can feel pain. So is there an answer? Animal rights organization PETA claims on its ...